A Double Dose of Beamon!

September was slow for a striving writer.  I got a couple of really good rejection letters, which is something only a writer can say seriously.  I mean, I almost made the cut over at Tor.com, which is phenomenal considering their volume and the fact that I don’t have a book deal with them.

But October is a different month!  I’ve got two stories out right now.  First is my historical fiction story “The Two Kingdoms Woman,” which is a new, serious piece from me, debuting at Intergalactic Medicine Show.

twokingdoms

The second story is a reprint of one of my favorite funny stories, “Orc Legal,” currently up on Fantasy Scroll Magazine.   Those of you familiar with Unidentified Funny Objects 2 will recall the lawyer orc/dirty convict Anglewood.  Well this is his origin story, finally free to view.

And like always, drop me a line, either here or at the sites hosting my stories and let me know what you think.

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “A Double Dose of Beamon!

  1. Pat Holmes

    Two Kingdoms is a treat — IGMS always leads me to new authors… Pleased to discover you!

  2. Ed Kratz

    James,
    So now I’m subscribed to IGMS. Didn’t seem to find a way to buy just the one issue. Haven’t had time to read it yet, but I will.
    Thanks for keeping us posted.

    Ed

  3. “Orc Legal” was a fun read. I quite enjoyed it!

  4. Black Gate linked to Orc Legal a few days ago and I’ve really enjoyed it. I’ll keep an eye out to more stuff from you.

Leave a Reply

